Angebote zu "Brothers" (7 Treffer)

Kategorien

Shops

My Sugar Daddy: My Sugar Daddies Series, Book 1...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Struggling single mother Laura McGill figures she has nothing to lose and everything to gain when she impulsively signs up online to meet a sugar daddy. After losing her virginity to a two-timing married man, she's out to find security for herself and her infant son Max - and hopefully a man she can love. Brothers Daniel and Grant Wilmot are handsome and rich - and seeking a Rubenesque beauty whose lush curves will cushion their hard loving. Leaders of a security team comprising former Special Forces operatives and a dating website that serves as a cover for their military activities, Daniel and Grant - and another brother, Roman - are smitten by Laura's generous proportions and sweet manner. But before the relationship can get too far, a classified government project goes awry - and the Wilmot brothers are forced to pick up the pieces. But will Laura reject them when she learns the truth about the secret they carry? 1. Language: English. Narrator: Raven King. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/131230/bk_acx0_131230_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 27.09.2020
Zum Angebot
Alien War: The Complete Trilogy , Hörbuch, Digi...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Three riveting books. Several chapters of heart-pounding sci-fi action. One great price. With over 50,000 books sold and borrowed, the Alien War trilogy has been one of the best-selling and highest-rated series published on Amazon over the past year. Perfect for fans of military science fiction and space opera alike, this bundle contains the complete trilogy: The full-length novels Hoplite, Zeus, and Titan. In this riveting set, Rade Galaal and his elite team of mech pilots enter the fray to investigate the disappearance of a classified starship, retake a colony world, and face-off against an alien superthreat. Download the bundle today and experience one man's fight to save his brothers - and humanity itself - from total annihilation. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Rhett Samuel Price, Alexandra Palting. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/177397/bk_acx0_177397_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 27.09.2020
Zum Angebot
Hoplite: Alien War Trilogy, Book 1 , Hörbuch, D...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

A warlike alien race. A stranded platoon. One man's fight to save his brothers - and humanity itself - from total annihilation. Rade Galaal and his elite team are dispatched to the farthest reaches of known space to investigate the disappearance of a classified new supercarrier. Equipped with Hoplites, powerful battle suits laden with enough firepower to raze a small city, Rade and his team explore the barren world where the starship issued its final transmission. But shortly after they land, things start to go very wrong. Cut off from the fleet, stranded on an unforgiving planet, and surrounded by hostiles, Rade and his men find themselves fighting for their very lives against a seemingly unstoppable foe. Even the awesome firepower of the Hoplites might not be enough. Can Rade overcome his demons in time to save the platoon, or will his team become the first casualty of the coming alien war? Book one of a military science fiction trilogy, Hoplite ends in a cliffhanger. Book two, Zeus, is available now. For fans of Starship Troopers, Armor, and Old Man's War. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Rhett Samuel Price, Alexandra Palting. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/167030/bk_acx0_167030_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 27.09.2020
Zum Angebot
Ike's Mystery Man: The Secret Lives of Robert C...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

This exhilarating Cold War narrative takes listeners from top-secret Cabinet Room meetings to exclusive social clubs, and into the pages of a powerful man's intimate diary. Ike's Mystery Man brings a new dimension to our understanding of the inner-workings of the Eisenhower White House. It also shines a bright light on the indispensable contributions and sacrifices made by patriotic gay Americans in an era when Executive Order 10450 banned anyone suspected of "sexual perversion", i.e. homosexuality, from any government job, and gays in the government were persecuted by the likes of Joseph McCarthy and Roy Cohn in the Senate and J. Edgar Hoover and Clyde Tolson at the FBI.Ike's Mystery Man tells how Eisenhower's National Security Advisor Robert "Bobby" Cutler - working alongside Ike and also the Dulles brothers at the CIA and State Department - shaped US Cold War strategy in far more consequential ways than has been previously understood. Bobby also left behind a six-volume diary which reveals that he was in love with a man half his age, NSC staffer Skip Koons. Their friend Steve Benedict, who also is gay, became Ike's White House Security Officer. In addition to Bobby's diary, Ike's Mystery Man relies on thousands of personal letters, interviews, and previously classified archives to tell a gripping story that has never before been told. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Grover Gardner. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/blak/012794/bk_blak_012794_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 27.09.2020
Zum Angebot
The Great Desert Escape: How the Flight of 25 G...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

Dramatic, highly listenable, and painstakingly researched, The Great Desert Escape brings to light a little-known escape by 25 determined German sailors from an American prisoner-of-war camp.The disciplined Germans tunneled unnoticed through rock-hard, sunbaked soil and crossed the unforgiving Arizona desert. They were heading for Mexico, where there were sympathizers who could help them return to their fatherland. It was the only large-scale domestic escape by foreign prisoners in US history. Wrung from contemporary newspaper articles, interviews, and first-person accounts from escapees and the law enforcement officers who pursued them, The Great Desert Escape brings history to life. At the US Army’s prisoner-of-war camp at Papago Park just outside of Phoenix, life was, at the best of times, uneasy for the German Kreigsmariners. On the outside of their prison fences were Americans who wanted nothing more than to see them die slow deaths for their perceived roles in killing fathers and brothers in Europe. Many of these German prisoners had heard rumors of execution for those who escaped. On the inside were rabid Nazis determined to get home and continue the fight. At Papago Park in March 1944, a newly arrived prisoner who was believed to have divulged classified information to the Americans was murdered - hung in one of the barracks by seven of his fellow prisoners. The prisoners of war dug a tunnel six feet deep and 178 feet long, finishing in December 1944. Once free of the camp, the 25 Germans scattered. The cold and rainy weather caused several of the escapees to turn themselves in. One attempted to hitchhike his way into Phoenix, his accent betraying him. Others lived like coyotes among the rocks and caves overlooking Papago Park. All the while, the escapees were pursued by soldiers, federal agents, police, and native American trackers determined to stop them from reaching Mexico and freedom. 1. Language: English. Narrator: Noah Michael Levine. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/167118/bk_acx0_167118_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 27.09.2020
Zum Angebot
Patches Discovery Adventures Journeys: Travel Q...
9,95 € *
ggf. zzgl. Versand

The next original children's character book series is finally here! Patches Discovery Adventures. Everyone meet Patches! She is a very special dog and has something incredible about her! When she is on her discovery adventure journeys the different character patches on her hair ' flash ' to teach her the right thing to do every where she goes! All the different patches of hair on Patches make up her coat of characters. Her character patches are what make Patches who she is. Just like your character makes you who you are Come and join Patches on her Discovery Adventures as she takes your child through travel quest journeys of everyday life lessons such as honesty, respect, courage, happy, healthy, sharing, learning, never give up plus many more in a unique fun way they can relate too. Every Patches Discovery Adventure is based on bible verse lessons and includes rewind sections plus memory map quests! Join Patches on her 3 journeys in all 9 exciting discovery adventures in travel quest 1,2 and 3 and Flash 4 on 12 secret mystery military missions in Deployment One! Order Your Books Now! Make sure to see Patches 3 brothers and sister in FLASH 4. Everyone meet Flash 4! The amazing Flash 4 dogs are Ranger who is in the Army, Gunner who is in the Navy, Camo who is in the Marines and their sister Airial is in the Airforce. They are sent out on secret mystery military missions uncovering classified information to solve deployment adventures such as rescue, safety, clean, don't be afraid, guidance, trust, directions, help, rules, fairness, work, practice plus many more secret mystery military missions discovering life lessons in a fun exciting way with every adventure being based on bible verse lessons as they solve their deployment missions and memory map quests! check out ebooksbyfaulkner.com for more great books! 1. Language: English. Narrator: Rich Miller. Audio sample: http://samples.audible.de/bk/acx0/028507/bk_acx0_028507_sample.mp3. Digital audiobook in aax.

Anbieter: Audible
Stand: 27.09.2020
Zum Angebot